	A special meeting of the Board of Education of the Oak Park and River Forest High School was held on Monday, March 12, 2012 in the Board Room of the high school.
Call to Order	President Millard called the meeting to order at 9:25 p.m. A roll call indicated the following members were present: Valerie J. Fisher, Dr. Ralph H. Lee, Amy Leafe McCormack, Dr. Dietra D. Millard, Sharon Patchak-Layman, and John Phelan. Also present were Dr. Steven T. Isoye, Superintendent; Dr. Tina Holliman, Director of Special Education; Nathaniel L. Rouse, Principal; Lauren M. Smith, Assistant Superintendent for Human Resources; Cheryl Witham, Assistant Superintendent for Finance and Operations; and Gail Kalmerton, Executive Assistant/Clerk of the Board of Education and FOIA Officer.
Closed Session	At 9:27 p.m., Dr. Millard moved to enter closed session for discussing collective negotiating matters between the District and its employees or their representatives or deliberations concerning salary schedules for one or more classes of employees. 5 ILCS 120/2(c)(2); The appointment, employment, compensation, discipline, performance, or dismissal of specific employees of the District or legal counsel for the District, including hearing testimony on a complaint lodged against an employee or against legal counsel for the District to determine its validity. 5 ILCS $120/2(c)(1)$, as amended by PA.93—57; and Litigation, when an action against, affecting or on behalf of the particular District has been filed and is pending before a court or administrative tribunal, or when the District finds that an action is probably or imminent, in which case the basis for the finding shall be recorded and entered into the closed meeting minutes. 5 ILCS $120/2(c)(11)$; seconded by Ms. Fisher. A roll call vote resulted in all ayes. Motion carried. At 10:44 p.m., the Board of Education resumed its open session.
Personnel Recommendations	No action was taken.
Adjournment	At 10:45 p.m. on Monday, March 12, 2012, Dr. Millard moved to adjourn the Special Board Meeting; seconded by Ms. McCormack. A voice vote resulted in motion carried.

Dr. Dietra D. Millard President Amy McCormack Secretary