A special meeting of the Board of Education of the Oak Park and River Forest High School was held on Tuesday, October 16, 2007, in the Board Room of the high school.

Call to Order

President Conway called the meeting to order at 8:27 a.m. A roll call indicated the following members were present: Jacques A. Conway, Dr. Ralph H. Lee, Dr. Dietra D. Millard (departed at 9:20 a.m.), Sharon Patchak-Layman, and John Rigas. Also present were Dr. Attila J. Weninger, Superintendent; Cheryl Witham, Chief Financial Officer; and Gail Kalmerton, Executive Assistant/Clerk of the Board of Education.

Visitors

James Hunter, Faculty Senate Committee Chair and Doug Wiley, Supervisor of Finance.

Approval of Check Distributions Dated October 16, 2007

Mr. Rigas moved to approve the check distributions dated October 16, 2007 (attached to and made a part of the minutes of this meeting); seconded by Dr. Lee. A roll call vote resulted in all ayes. Motion carried.

Closed Session

At 8:30 a.m. on Tuesday, October 16, 2007, Dr. Lee moved to enter closed session for the purpose of discussing Litigation, when an action against, affecting or on behalf of the particular District has been filed and is pending before a court or administrative tribunal, or when the District finds that an action is probable or imminent, in which case the basis for the finding shall be recorded and entered into the closed meeting minutes 5 ILCS 120/2(c)(11) and the appointment, employment, compensation, discipline, performance, or dismissal of specific employees of the District or legal counsel for the District, including hearing testimony on a complaint lodged against an employee or against legal counsel for the District to determine its validity. 5 ILCS 120/2(c)(1), as amended by PA.93—57; seconded by Mr. Rigas. A roll call vote resulted in all ayes. Motion carried.

Adjournment

At 10:35 a.m. on Tuesday, October 16, 2007, Mr. Rigas moved to adjourn the Special Board Meeting; seconded by Dr. Lee. A roll call vote resulted in all ayes. Motion carried.

Jacques A. Conway President

John P. Rigas Secretary